Susan Hanniford Crowley, Author, paranormal romance, science fiction, fancy, adult fiction, young adult fiction, vampires, dragons, adult, teen, writing exercises, YA, New adult
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

 Susan Hanniford Crowley

Author of Paranormal Romance, Science Fiction, & Fantasy

Specializing in Vampires and Rare Supernaturals & Now Young Adult Adventures

Reviews from Amazon for Vampire King of New York


ForeverFriend

5.0 out of 5 stars Great vampire book

July 28, 2014

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Great book. Susan is a great writer. It was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed it.

4 people found this helpful

Uncaged Book Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars This was a fast love story, even though Evelyn tries to keep him ...

September 29, 2016

Format: Paperback

Uncaged Book Reviews:

A copy of this book was supplied to me for an honest review.

Wave a vampire romance under my nose, and I’m all in. Max is an ancient vampire, alive for a millennia. The only thing that can save an ancient from going insane from being alone, is their lifemate. Max, who spends a lot of his time in Iceland, pleads to the goddess Freya for help in finding his mate. Freya agrees to help him, but if he doesn’t succeed to win his mate’s heart, he will be encased in ice for eternity. But this is only half of the story.

Max is also the founder of the Arnhem Knights, who keep the city safe from evil. When Max meets Evelyn, he knows she is his lifemate, and his wife from when he was a human Viking, reincarnated. Evelyn knows about the vampire world because of her sister Laura and her husband David, are vampires and Arnhem Knights themselves.

This was a fast love story, even though Evelyn tries to keep him at arm’s length, she is drawn to him. Normally, I prefer a romance that brews slowly, and not books that have instant connections. But it works here, better than most. This book is the first in the series, but I may have benefitted from reading Laura’s story first, but I didn’t have any issues that hurt the story playing catch up. I think I would have liked to see a bit more descriptive paragraphs. I didn’t visualize as well, but there was some fun banter, nice action and a big heap of romance. 4 1/2 Stars


Kerry Morris

5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely loved it!

May 23, 2014

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Great story with well developed characters. This is my first book by this author but it will not be my last.


S. L. Morris

4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon should have published the first book FIRST

June 25, 2013

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

This is a good book. I liked it a lot, but there was so much that didn't make sense to me that I figured there had to be another previous book that explained it all. I was correct, but it is not available on Amazon. It is the story of Laura and how she met David. There are actually four other books she has out that explain the Arnhem Knights. It would have been nice to be able to read them first to get the back story so this one made more sense.

Having said that, this was still good...and still worth reading. I am looking forward to reading Laura's story when it is released.



Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire King of New York - Thrilling Adventure, Finding Lost Love

November 21, 2013

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Our hero, Maximillion Vander Meer, vampire with a soul. Our heroine, Evelyn Beaumont, reincarnated soul mate. There story of finally meeting back up was an adventure.

Have you ever met someone and it just clicked. That's how the author did this. Evelyn fought because of drama of passed married. There is adventure as Max's original Master wants him back.

And I loved the slight introduction of the Norse Gods. That was cool. Great story, fun to read. Couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this story. Be prepare to lose sleep.



Tiffany-Rae

4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book

December 18, 2016

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I enjoyed this book, There was some things that I saw coming but others I did not. I love reading how different authors portray vampires and I was not disappointed! Great work.

Bobbi Lerman

5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Summer Read - A Definate Don't Miss!

June 25, 2013

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I loved this story and just so you know, I'm picky in the extreme when it comes to my vampire tales.

Author Susan Hanniford Crowley offers her readers a lusty hero with an abundance of old-world charm and honor, a saucy, independent heroine all set against a fascinating modern day setting. Vampire King is a wonderful combination of fun romance and page turning impossible to put down suspense evidenced by the fact I was still reading well after midnight . I can't wait to see what the author comes up with next!

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars OH MY GOODNESS

February 9, 2014

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Please tell me there is more out there. I fell in love with this book from front to back and will definitely be adding this to my reread list. The story line really called to me and was so well developed as were the characters. The story made me laugh, made me try and read faster to get to the next part, and ultimately made me feel like I wished I could have been there. Will be looking for more from this author in the future.

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Great story.

October 30, 2013

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Great story. I really enjoyed this one and hope she writes more about the Arnheim Knights. The main characters were well developed, with enough of a background provided without bogging the story down.

debbie bailey

5.0 out of 5 stars Great would like to read more books like this

September 27, 2013

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

This was a great book would like to read more books like this wish that there was a book two

E.Clark

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Book

March 22, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

Very good book, exciting couldnt put this book down. I would have preferred a more detailed ending but other than that awesome book!!!!!

BetsTop Contributor: Cooking

5.0 out of 5 stars What a great adventure

July 22, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition

So enjoyed this novel. Please tell me there will be more adventures for Max & Evelyn!! I look forward to many more books about their ancestors.

0